Oreo cheesecake cupcakes

As I grow older, I discover things from up close that I only watched from television and tv series from the USA. I discovered that one of the most well respected women regarding housing is Martha Stewart.

So when I saw that she had a recipe for oreo cupcake cheesecake thingy I had to tried it. Didn’t worked as planned the first time, since I’m european and not being able to fully convert the measurements.

Ingredients:
A pack and half of oreo
1 kilo mascarpone cheese (please buy any kind of white cream cheese as you like)
1 cup sugar
1 tsp vanilla extract
4 large eggs
1 cup buttermilk
Pinch of salt

preheat oven to 170 degrees and place in 12 paper cupcakes a whole oreo on the bottom, crash the rest and leave them aside. Mix gently the rest of the ingredients in a bowl by the order I written down the ingredients, and fill the cupcake tin with the paper cups and carefully with a spoon fill the batter in the cups. You are suppose to get 12 mini cheesecakes. You have to bake them around 20 minutes, but keep watching them, cause you want them to be white on top. My main problem was that my batter was a bit runny and the cookies floated so i didn’t get the best good looking results, but damn was it yummy!

Leave a Reply

