Vegan Chocolate Cake

I had a quest the other day, i wanted to bake a cake for guests. My guests were my brother who is vegan, but my best friend is chocaholic and my husband has to eat whatever I bake him. So, i kept a small secret! I baked a cake who is by the way gluten and dairy free and nobody knew the difference!

1 1/3 cup rice flour
1 cup coconut milk
3/4 cup palm sugar
1/2 cup coconut oil
2-3 Tbsp cocoa powder
1 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt

Combine all the ingredients in a large bowl and stir well . Whisk very well until the rice flour is well combined and you can the mixture to be smooth!

Place the cake in a round pan and add on top coconut flakes (or whatever you like) . Bake for 30 minutes on the oven at about 170 degrees or until you a toothpick comes out clean when you puncture the cake.

Please, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

