Vegan chocolate banana squares

IMAG0346
So, on Sunday my brother invited me for lunch and had no time to prepare something nice (and no time) so I googled for a recipe containing bananas and being vegan and i found this recipe, which i altered to my benefit (and according to my ingredients!!)
So, I used everything that can be found in someone’s kitchen! At least, someone’s who bakes!

1 1/2 cup all purpose flour
1/2 tsp. baking soda
1/2 tsp. baking powder
1/4 tsp. salt
2 ripe bananas, mashed
5 Tbs. vegetable oil
3/4 cup cold water
1 tsp. vanilla
1/2 c. chocolate chips
1/2 c. smashed pecans

In 2 bowls, mix the dry ingredients together and then in the other bowl mix the liquid. Assemble them until the batter unifies.
I used a square pan that I lay paper on the bottom.
Bake on a 180 degree oven for 30 minutes, the mix is pretty thin and will not become fluffy (no egg or flax seeds)
DSC00810
Try to let it cool before cutting it to squares.
Very nice and tasty!!!

Leave a Reply

