Motherhood

Why has anyone informed women that there is a new and special kind of love after you’ve given birth? I never understood all the articles about motherhood and selfless love but now i do. I can wake up after a 2 hour sleep, with red trimmed eyes and a big smile in my face. I haven’t had coffee in 11 months, and I love coffee, coffee was my life. And now, I’m counting down the day for my next sip, but I’m more in love with my son. He is my life and my world and my everything and I had doubts about being a good mom, I thought I lacked maternal instinct (like my mom) but it turns out I don’t. I love him more than anything, I was the thinking, as I was breastfeeding him, that if he grew up and told that he killed a man, I would still love him the same. I’m sleep deprived so my thoughts are not exactly normal!

3 thoughts on “Motherhood

  1. Καλά υπάρχει και ο ντεκαφεϊνέ για την ιδέα, και εγώ εκόψα τον κάφε για όσο καιρό θηλαζα και ίσως να ημουν υπερβολική (σκεφτομαι τωρα)

    1. Άσε, ουτε τσαι!περιμενω να ερθει ο Μάιος αντε Ιουνιος να ξεκινησω πάλι. Απλα μου λείπει η κουζίνα μου και το μωρο μου το κραταει ο συζυγος αμα δεν δουλευει να κάνω καμια δουλειά! και κανένα γρήγορο γλυκάκι! απο τα παλιά, χωρις πειράματα…

      1. Α τοσο πολυ! Υπομονη λοιπον, εγω επινα ντεκαφ και αρχισα τον κανονικο οταν γυρισα στη δουλεια και εκανα μεγαλα διαστηματα να θηλασω (και μετα τους 16 μηνες)… Προσοχη στην αρχη γιατι θα σε πιασει η καφεϊνη πολυ

Leave a Reply

